top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Contentment - 3/28/2022

I finally completed the sewing portion of my project! During last week's mentor visit, I showed Mrs. Chambers the completed bottoms and top of my project. I told her my plan for the overlay since that is the only thing I had left to sew. I spent some time finalizing a few things on the overlay last week and now I am finally finished with it. Although it is not perfect or exactly like my sketch, it is the best I could do with the resources that I have. I am very happy with the results and I can't wait to present my garment


Since I am done sewing, my main focus now is shooting photos of the garment in a way that portrays the more traditional side of it. To do so, I will need a mannequin to display my garment on. I decided to ask my Fashion Design teacher at school if I could borrow one of her mannequin's for my project and was glad to help. After I shoot all of the photos, I will have to work on connecting all of the pieces of my project in a easy to follow way on my digital portfolio. As of now, I am thinking of having the project formatted in a type of presentation with a table of contents that will guide the viewers through my whole process. I can't wait to see how everything I have been working towards will look as I start connecting it all for the final presentation.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page