top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

The Usual - 3/21/2022

Now that we don't have assessments due for ISM every week, I have had a lot more time to focus working on my final product. I have been using the sample of my design that my aunt had done as a guide to sew my own piece. It is very helpful to refer to a piece of clothing that is what I desire the outcome of mine to look like because it gives me good idea of how and where to sew. I am also contemplating between using the bustier that I ordered for the top or just making it from scratch because I don't know if I can get the bustier to look like my visions.


The beginning of this week was very packed for me with a lot of family events that I had to take part in. Because of this, I attended my mentor visit for the week from my aunt's house. It wasn't difficult because my meeting with Mrs. Chambers was virtual so my situation did not cause any problems. I was dressed in traditional clothing because there was a pooja happening at my aunt's house so I got to show Mrs. Chambers my look for the day. She was so interested to see what I was wearing because she loves Indian clothing and culture. She even had to wear sarees multiple times for events which is why she is so a familiar with it.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page