top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Spring Break! - 3/14/2022

I have made a lot of progress on my final product during Spring Break. My main goal this week was to keep advancing with my project since I have so much time to think about the process of it. I discussed my project with my aunt and asked her if she could have my design sewn and shipped to me. She got it done in about a week and I recieved it a few weeks ago. Although it is not exactly how I pictured, it has been so helpful for me to refer to it while making my own. I have been looking at all of the seams and trying to replicate them with my own fabric. It has been a pretty effecient process so far.


I also met with my mentor in person this week after a long time. We met at a designer's warehouse to look at designs that my mentor could potentially utilize for the big fashion show that she is organizing which is taking place in May. I am so excited that I got to sit in on this meeting because I learned a lot which will be useful because I will be working as a runner for at the fashion show which will be an amzing opportunity for me. I am very glad that my mentor is so open to having me experience all of these things in the fashion industry because it has definetly been eye opening to see everything it takes to organize an event for me since the beginning of our mentorship.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page