top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Self Reflection - 2/21/2022

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

This week was very stress free in ISM. I met with a designer that my mentor connected me with to see if she has any fabric that I could utilize for my sewing project. It was amazing meeting with a professional who is prosperous in a career that interests me. Listening to all of the tips that she gave for my design and just general information of her career journey that she was providing me. I decided to get back to her and email her with what I decide to do for my project. I'm so grateful that my mentor gave me the opportunity to meet with the designer. Other than this, I mostly worked on ideating a little more for my design and event for my final product. I did some research so that I can make sure everything that I accomplish for the project is successful. I filled out some more of the slots in my spreadsheet for my fashion show plan.


Along with ideating, I had a lot of time to reflect on myself and my current state in my ISM journey. Being in ISM has really helped in with my confidence as a student and a person overall. I have been a lot more outgoing and forward with people about what my wants and needs are. This is a quality that will really aid me in the success of my professional future.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page