top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Excited!!! - 11/8/2021

Updated: Nov 15, 2021

The more I work on my Original Work project, the more I can't wait for people to see it. I started sketching out a rough draft of my designs. I still have to develop my ideas for each design and make them more connected to my theme. I want to make each design have elements that represent my Desi culture while also portraying one other culture. So far I have gotten a few sketches done with my basic ideas for some of my designs.


Other than my Original Work, I have been thinking a lot about who to ask to be my mentor. I have been contacting more fashion professionals to conduct more interviews with. Although I have two really great options, I think that talking to more experts might make my decision easier since I'll have more options to choose from. So far, Out of the three interviews that I have had, two of them stood out to me the most. During both of the interviews, I was very engaged and fascinated which is why I loved both of them so much. I can see myself working with both professionals in the future. I have many questions when it comes to ideating about my final product and even about my original work. It has been very difficult for me to come to a decision about my potential mentor which is why I am contacting more experts.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page