top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Long Awaited Break - 1/4/2022

Winter Break has been very stress-free and productive for me so far. I am currently in India due to a family emergency. Since I won't be back in the U.S. until the 10th of January, I will be missing school this week. I will have to work hard to catch up on all of the missing work in my classes that I won't attend.


During my trip to India so far, I have had the chance to meet all of my family after a very long time. Because of Covid 19 my family hasn't gone to India over three years until this trip. We tend to go at least every two years so this has been the longest time since we have visited our family there. During my time here I have been observing all of the trends that are currently popular. There has been a lot of fashion trends that are brand new to me that aren't popular in America from casual wear all the way to bridal wear. I have seen many beautiful Indowestern fusion pieces displayed in the windows of successful fashion stores and boutiques here. It has been amazing getting inpiration from a new setting. I hope to always remember my memories that I make on this trip since it has been a great way to refresh my mind for the new year.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page