top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Making Connections - 9/20/2021

This week in ISM was all about making connections! This week, I worked on many tasks that had me think further about how they relate to my daily life, which was highly entertaining.


I always look forward to researching an article for assessments in ISM because it thrills me when I can make connections to my daily life. For instance, at Frisco High School, I am currently enrolled in the Fashion Design program. I've learnt so much about the fashion industry as a whole in that class since the first day of school this year. Finding material that I totally understand in the articles I read as a result of the knowledge I gained in the few weeks I spent participating in my fashion design class is really motivating to me. There were numerous connections that I drew from information that I gained in that class when reading the article titled "An exploration of use of the golden ratio and Fibonacci sequence in fashion design and pattern creating" by Z I Kazlacheva for my ISM assessment this week.


One of my primary objectives for this week was to connect with more professionals on Linked in. I conducted detailed research to ensure that I am contacting the appropriate experts depending on the information I hope to obtain from the interviews.


I also began watching a Netflix show this week called "Next in Fashion." This was another fun connection that I made throughout the week because a lot of the information that I read in the article that I analyzed for my research assessment was familiar to me because of this show. Although television has a negative connotation, watching the show has greatly expanded my understanding of the fashion industry and design in particular. Seeing experienced and established professional designers make excellently crafted clothes and observing their process and techniques as they advance to their final product is both inspirational and educational.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page