top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

New Experiences - 10/11/2021

This past week in ISM has been very productive and informative. I have accomplished things that I would have never imagined doing in my junior year of high school. One of these things are, conducting multiple interviews with fashion professionals. Having the opportunity to perform one-on-one conversations with experts from our field of interest is still mind blowing to me. It was so great gaining knowledge about the fashion industry through experiences from a first-hand source.


The business symposium was on Thursday, October 7th of this week. I learned so much about professionalism from the many experts at the event. They were all very inspiring and I enjoyed every second of listening to each of them speak about their experiences throughout the years. It was also great being able to network with other ISM students from various high schools throughout FISD. One of the stations that I thoroughly enjoyed was the mental health station. There was a professional therapist there to provide us some information on how to balance a healthy lifestyle while challenging ourselves. She had many fidget toys that were passed around the classroom which I thought was very fun and interactive. I loved every second of that session and will never forget about it!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page