top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Onward! - 1/15/2022

This week was a pretty rough week in ISM. I started it off being discouraged by seeing how behind I am in the process of finding a mentor. In the span of a few days, that completly changed in a positive way.


After I got back from India, I started looking at where I am in my ISM journey right now and realized that the professional that I emailed asking to be my mentor still hasn't given me a response back. After trying various contacting methods to see if I could reach her, I came to know that she is currently on maternity leave with a new born baby. Because of this, I decided to ask another one of the professionals that I interviewed. I got a reply back instantly and now have a mentor! Everything happened so fast that we even scheduled our first mentor visit already. It will be on Friday, the 21st of January. In an email, she clarified a few things regarding what the mentorship with look like going forward. I am very excited to be able to meet with my mentor for the first time and discuss what the mentorship with look like for the future and for this semester.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page