top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Progress! - 9/27/2021

This was undoubtedly the best week I've had in ISM since the beginning of the school year. Although there weren't too many, I was so productive this week when it came to my assignments in ISM. I've been contacting many fashion experts in an attempt to schedule research interviews. It was moving slowly at first, and I didn't get many responses. This week, I contacted two professionals who expressed an interest in meeting with me. I'm really thrilled to meet with these professionals since they both specialize in two very distinct areas of the fashion industry: fashion design and fashion show and event coordination. My interviews with these two wonderful experts will undoubtedly teach me many new things about the fashion world.


I've also been ideating about what I'll produce for my original work. The original work proposal is due on Friday, and I am certain that I am well prepared. I've been thinking about creating an entire runway collection from scratch that ties back to my culture in the most authentic manner. I haven't decided on all of the specifics yet, but I believe this is a great original work concept for me since it will be challenging, but I will also love spending time creating it. I am really excited to write about my concept and hope to eventually make it a reality.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page