top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Ruminating - 10/18/2021

Last Thursday, October 14th, I went on my third Research Interview. I had a wonderful conversation with a professional Fashion Stylist, Erin Endres. I learned so much about an aspect of the fashion industry that I never thought about before the interview. She described her duties and what she loves about them while also giving me some very insightful tips on being successful in the industry. As she went over her journey and how she got to where she is today, she mentioned a few of the internships that she took part in. She explained how most of the opportunities she got was through networking and reaching out to people without fear. She obtained positions in internships by reaching out to companies that she was interested in and just asking them and telling them her background. That made me realize that I need to stop letting fear take over me because it will prevent me from gaining exposure to great opportunities.

I also have been thinking about my Original Work a lot in the past few weeks since we have to officially start working on it. Although the deadline is far away, it will sneak up on me without even realizing it. I've been trying to plan out where to start and how it will be the most productive and beneficial towards the end product. I have a few ideas but hopefully I can solidify them by the end of this week. I want to at least start researching for it in these next few weeks so that I can get a better idea of how to bring my ideas to life.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page