top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Same Old, Same Old - 11/1/2021

There wasn't too much going on this week for ISM. I have been ideating and working on my original work. Although I still don't have my designs on paper yet, there has been a lot of progress in my overall project. For my assessment this week, I researched about fashion illustration. I learned so much about the topic that I had never known before reading the article. Since the primary objective for my original work is to design a fashion collection from scratch, I thought it would be very useful to research on fashion illustrations to broaden my knowledge on it. The sketching portion of creating a collection is very significant, so doing more research would be a tremendous help along with practicing and being more confident in my skills.


Although my primary focus in this past week was working on my original work project, I have been wanting to interview more professionals to get a better idea of who to ask to be my mentor. Gaining more insight for my original work from professionals would be very beneficial at this time since I am in the process of developing my project. Although I have reached my required amount of interview for this year, I need to start reaching out to more professionals so that I can conduct more.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page