top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTapaswini Bhavanam

Thinking About the Future - 1/31/2022

This week was very calm but productive. For ISM, I completed my first mentor visit assessment which allowed me to reflect on everything that I learned throughout it. I learned so much from Mrs. Chambers but one thing that she mentioned which I kept thinking about this week was that there are many amazing opportunities for fashion programs in colleges here in Texas. Although I have always had a dream to go to New York for fashion school, this opened my eyes to all of the opportunities that I have right in front of me. This week I was planning my trip to New York over Spring break where I will visit colleges there to see if I like the visions that I have always had or if they were unrealistic. I did a lot of research on the various universities that I am interesting in seeing and the programs that interest me within them. Everything that Mrs. Chambers talked to me about was on the top of me head while I was researching. I am meeting with Mrs. Chambers again this Wednesday, the 2nd. I am very excited for this because I know that I will gain so much knowledge that will stick with me througout the week until the next time I see her.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page